Planets of the Solar System | Videos for Kids | #aumsum

Our topic for today is Planets of the Solar
System. The eight planets in their increasing order
of distance from the Sun are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. They revolve around the Sun in definite orbits. Mercury is the smallest planet in the solar
system. As Mercury is nearest to the Sun, it is extremely hot during the day and extremely cold during the night. The second planet Venus, is the hottest and brightest of all planets. As it can be seen in the morning and evening, it is called as the morning star or evening star. The third planet in the solar system is our
planet Earth. Nearly 70% of the Earth’s surface is covered with water, due to which the Earth is also called the blue planet. It is the only planet on which life is known
to exist. The fourth planet is Mars. It is also known as the red planet, because of the presence of red soil and rocks. The fifth and the largest planet in the solar system is Jupiter. It is so large that it can occupy nearly 1300 Earths inside it. The sixth planet, that is, Saturn is the second largest planet in the solar system. It is yellowish in color. It has beautiful rings around it that are
made up of ice and dust. The seventh planet is Uranus. A thick layer of gas covers this planet. The eighth planet is Neptune. As this planet is farthest from the Sun, cold winds blow here at very high speeds.

100 thoughts on “Planets of the Solar System | Videos for Kids | #aumsum”

  1. Did you like the Video??

    Watch More Videos :

  2. What about the 9nt planet pluto
    Ex its a dwarf planet other dwarf planest are in different shape and different colors

  3. I will give on dwarf planet as a exampla called ceres and maki maki are the dwarf planet names that i remember the others i dont

  4. Very nice video. Thank you so much for uploading this type of video. It's a awesome video. This video give very smartness and intelligence. Thank you so much.

  5. Pluto that was discovered in 1930 used to be considered as one of the planets,but has since 2006, been demoted and reclassified as a dwarf planet by the International Astronomical
    Union. This is because of its small size and the strength of its gravitational field. It does not also dominate the neighbourhood around its orbit as planets ought to do. That is, Pluto shares the same region of space (orbit ) with lots of other orbiting objects. Today a full-fledged planet is defined as a body that circles the sun without being some other object 's satellite, is large enough to be rounded by its own gravity and has " cleared its neighbourhood " of most other orbiting bodies. Since the new definition, three objects in our solar system have been classified as dwarf planets : Pluto, Ceres, and Eris ( once thought to be the 10th planet ). A hypothetical new planet called planet Nine is yet to be confirmed or seen.

  6. I have a small doubt.That is we live on land that means we live on earth.That means the earth is on land.But the planets are in sky .so earth is also in sky? Please keep the video related to where the earth is in?

  7. Actually there is 17 planets

  8. Also not only earth is the known planet for life there is also some exoplanets that is good for life Like Kepler 13-B
    Or Even Moons Like Titan and enceladus
    And Saturn only have 1 giant ring

  9. Loved your videos but black translations really block the videos and we missed out in impotant things

  10. Please take the video on computer science like AI(artificial intallegence) and many more.
    I think aumsum can make it excallently

  11. Please take the video on computer science like AI(artificial intallegence) and many more.
    I think aumsum can make it excallently

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *